Lehmans of Kolomea: minor update

As I see there is much interest about my findings in the broader Lehman family, I’ve gone ahead and assembled a rudimentary unified tree of the Levi/Lehman/Silberman family on Geni.com, without getting into proofs and details, just to give you a feel for it. I hope to eventually write an article explaining it, but now is not the time. It is based on the Lehman family traditions as given to me in a file compiled by Shoshana Weinberg, as integrated with my research into the family.

A good place to start is from the earliest known ancestor so far, Yitzchak Zindel (Segal) Silberman, and work downwards.

My thanks again to the Weinberg family for giving me a picture of R. Dov Aryeh, and allowing me to publicize it (see his Geni profile).

A Brandwein relative tells me that a picture of my/your uncle R. (Yitzchak) Asher Lehman of Kolomea and his children may survive in one branch of our family; I await eagerly the results of his attempts to track it down.

Leave a comment